Eight Official Movie Entries to the 2012 MMFF Revealed!

Out of the 14 film script submissions, only 8 made it on the finals! The 8 movie entries to the prestige annual Metro Manila Film Festival had been revealed! Movies from Star Cinema, Viva Films, GMA Films, Unitel Pictures, Quantum Film, M-zet, Octoarts, and Regal films will be showcased this Christmas day of 2012.

MMFF veterans like Vic Sotto, Bong Revilla, Jorge Estregan, Judy Ann Santos and Kris Aquino will once more vie for this year's box-office record.

Here are the list of the 8 exciting films to watch out this Christmas:

1. “One More Try” (Star Cinema)
Genre: Romance-Drama
Starring: Dingdong Dantes, Angel Locsin, Zanjoe Marudo, and Angelica Panganiban
Directed by Ruel Bayani

2. “Mga Kuwento Ni Lola Basyang” (Unitel Pictures)
Genre: Comedy-Fantasy
Episodes: Pedrong Walang Takot / Mariang Alimango
Starring: Richard Gomez, Paolo Contis, Sam Concepcion, Iza Calzado, Rufa Mae Quinto, Empress Shuck and Zsa Zsa Padilla
Directed by Mark Meily and Chris Martinez

3. “Si Agimat, Si Enteng Kabisote and Me” (OctoArts/M-Zet/Imus/APT/GMA Films)
Genre: Action-Fantasy
Starring: Vic Sotto, Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr. and Judy Ann Santos
Directed by Tony Reyes

4. “El Presidente” (Scenema Concepts)
Genre: Historical Action-Drama
Starring: Jeorge “ER” Estregan, Cristine Reyes, and Nora Aunor
Directed by Mark Meily

5. “Shake, Rattle & Roll 14” (Regal Entertainment)
Genre: Horror
Starring: Lovi Poe, Dennis Trillo, Iza Calzado, etc,
Directed by Chito S. Rono (all 3 episodes)

6. “Sisteraka” (Star Cinema and Viva Films)
Genre: Comedy
Starring: Vice Ganda and Kris Aquino
Directed by Wenn Deramas

7. “The Strangers” (Quantum Films)
Genre: Horror
Starring: Julia Montes, Enrique Gil, Enchong Dee, Jaime Fabregas, and Cherry Pie Picache
Directed by Lawrence Fajardo

8. “Coño Problems” (GMA Films)
Genre: Comedy
Starring: Aljur Abrenica, Sollen Heussaf, Maxene Magalona, Isabelle Diaz, Mikael Daez, and Bianca King
Directed by Andoy Ranay

Well from these 8 entries, which is your bet?!

Meanwhile, the six film scripts which did not make it to the final cut are "Ben Tumbling" of Scenema Concept International; "Tuhog" of Quantum Films; "Sa ‘Yong Sinapupunan (Thy Womb)" of Direk Dante Mendoza and Solar Films; "My Prince Charming" and "Death March" of Deus Lux Mea Films; and "Juan Dela Cruz" from Cinemedia.

Good luck to these new MMFF movies! Another new set of movies to watch out!(www.tvseriescraze.blogspot.com)

Post a Comment