Megan Young Wins Miss World 2013; The Very First Miss World Crown for the Philippines!

Finally, the Philippines has its very first title in the prestige Miss World Pageant! Our country's contestant, Ms. Megan Young won the crown for the Philippines!

Megan grabbed the title just this Saturday, September 28, 2013 in the coronation night held at Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center in Bali, Indonesia.

Megan's victory is historical! This is the very first time that the Philippines win the prestige title. The Miss World title has been elusive to Filipinas in the last 63 years.

Aside from being the country's first major victory, the Philippines is now the ONLY country in the world to have won in all grand slam pageants: Miss Universe, Miss World, Miss Earth, Miss International and Miss Supranational.

Here is the complete list of winner:
Miss World 2013:
Philippines – Megan Young

1st Princess:
France – Marine Lorphelin

2nd Princess:
Ghana – Naa Okailey Shooter

Top 6

France – Marine Lorphelin
Philippines – Megan Young
Ghana – Naa Okailey Shooter
Brazil – Sancler Frantz
Spain – Elena Ibarbia
Gibraltar – Maroua Kharbouch
(People’s Champ)

Top 10

Australia – Erin Holland
Nepal – Ishani Shrestha
England – Kirsty Heslewood
Indonesia – Vania Larissa
Jamaica – Gina Hargitay

Top 20

Netherlands – Jacqueline Steenbeek
Dominican Republic – Joely Bernat
India – Navneet Dhillon
United States – Olivia Jordan
Italy – Sarah Baderna
Canada – Camille Munro
Belgium – Noémie Happart
Aruba – Larissa Leeuwe
Ukraine – Anna Zayachkivska
Slovakia – Karolína Chomisteková


Ghana – Naa Okailey Shooter

Brazil – Sancler Franz

Asia & Oceania:
Philippines – Megan Young

Jamaica – Gina Hargitay

France – Marine Lorphelin

Photo above courtesy of Jory Rivera.

Congratulations Megan Young for bringing historical record to our country! More power! (

Post a Comment