Meet the Newe Hosts of 'Eat Bulaga!' Netizens React!

After the controversial exit of Tito Sotto, Vic Sotto, and Joey De Leon  or TVJ including its co-hosts like Allan K., Jose Manolo, Paolo Ballesteros, Wally Bayola, Ryzza Mae, Ryan Agoncillo, and Maine Mendoza in their noontime show 'Eat Bulaga' and on TAPE Inc. on May 31, 2023, the longest running noontime show on Philippine TV resumes its regular programming this Monday, June 5 with its new hosts.

The new hosts who opened the show are Paolo Contis, Betong, Buboy Villar, Mavy and Cassy Legaspi, and Alexa Miro. 

The GMA's girlgroup XOXO and Kokoy de Santos also joined the new hosts as guest performers. 

With the introduction of the new hosts of 'Eat Bulaga,' the show including GMA Network received mixed reactions from the netizens. Some were optimistic about the new show's hosts while the others were airing their negative feedback.

And here are the netizens' reactions on social media right after GMA introduced the new hosts of their noontime show:

Meanwhile, Senator JV Ejercito can't help but posted his tweet about the new hosts of 'Eat Bulaga.' On his tweet, he posted a photo of the EB's new hosts with a caption of:

The “new” Eat Bulaga!

Parang kailangan nila lagyan ng name plates ang ibang talents. ✌๐Ÿพ

Mahirap ata tapatan TVJ, Alan K, Pao, Jose & Wally, etc…

Eat Bulaga is really TVJ.

Here is Sen. JV's tweet:

Netizens were quick to response on Sen. JV's tweet. And here are some of their replies:


Oh well, all of us were entitled for our own opinions, reactions, or suggestions. It's our right. Feel free to share and express your thoughts if you're not tweeting yet joining the 'Eat Bulaga'  bandwagon! 06/06/2023 (TV Series Craze)  

Follow Us on Instagram@therunnerrocky and @tvseriescraze

Follow Us on Twitter@therunnerrocky and @tvseriescraze 

Follow Us on TikTok: @therunnerrocky and @tvseriescraze
Like Us on

Watch and Subscribe to our YouTube Channels: Runner Rocky and TV Series Craze

For queries, Email us:


Post a Comment