ABS-CBN is a Grand Slam Winner in Student Awards!

ABS-CBN scored a grand slam win as Best TV Station from various different student award-giving bodies and earned a total of 107 awards in combined television and radio categories, making it the network of choice among most students and teachers.

ABS-CBN was recognized as the Best TV Station at the University of the Philippines-Los Banos’ 8th Gandingan: UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards;  University of Santo Tomas’ 10th USTv Students Choice Awards; Holy Angel University’s 1st Paragala Central Luzon Media Awards; Polytechnic University of the Philippines’ (PUP) 1st Mabini Media Awards; and 12th Gawad TANGLAW awarded by academicians from Jose Rizal University, Philippine Women’s University, University of Perpetual Help System, Colegio De San Juan de Letran, and other member schools.

Aside from the Most Development-Oriented TV station award given by UPLB to ABS-CBN, the institution also recognized ABS-CBN’s AM radio station DZMM and FM station MOR 101.9 as Best AM and FM stations. ABS-CBN bagged a total of 21 awards versus GMA’s 19 from the Gandingan, which annually recognizes programs and personalities that strive to promote development-oriented issues.

UST, on the other hand, once again gave out the Student’s Leader’s Choice of TV Network award after years of hiatus and gave it to ABS-CBN as the university celebrates its 10th year of recognizing  programs and personalities that promote Thomasian values in harmony with the Catholic teachings. ABS-CBN again was the most-awarded TV station with 16 USTv awards against GMA’s eight.

Now on its 12th year, the Gawad TANGLAW (Tagapuring mga Akademisyan ng Aninong Gumagalaw) honored ABS-CBN with a total of 18 awards vs GMA’s ten and TV5’s six. ABS-CBN received the major awards, including the TV Station of the Year and Best FM Station for Tambayan 101.9 (now MOR 101.9).

Holy Angel University in Pampanga recently conducted its 1st Paragala Central Luzon Media Awards where it handed a total of 13 awards to ABS-CBN vs GMA’s 11. ABS-CBN is the first TV network to receive Paragala’s Best TV station award.

PUP also held its 1s Mabini Media Awards in February where ABS-CBN was also the runaway winner with 20 awards vs GMA’s nine. PUP, recognized as the country’s largest university in terms of student population, honored the Kapamilya Network with the TV Station of the Year award and AM Radio Station of the Year award for DZMM.

Aside from UPLB, UST, Gawad TANGLAW, Holy Angel, and PUP, students from Northwest Samar State University (NwSSU) also awarded ABS-CBN with 13 recognitions from their 5th NwSSU Students Choice Awards for Radio and TV, while the Lyceum of the Philippines University gave ABS-CBN six awards in its first UmalohokJUAN! Awards. (www.tvseriescraze.blogspot.com)

Follow Us on Twitter: @rockenroll_04
Follow Us on Instagram: @rockenroll_04

Post a Comment