MMFF 2013 List of Winners, '10,000 Hours' Takes Majority of the Awards!

"10,000 Hours,"  the action movie starring Robin Padilla emerged as the biggest winner in the recently concluded 39TH Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2013 awards night held at the Meralco Theater, December 27, 2013.  

Though the movie is weak in the box-office gross, it got majority of the awards such as the 1st Best Picture, Best Director for Bb. Joyce Bernal, Best Supporting Actor for Pen Medina, and Best Actor for Robin Padilla to name few.  

Meanwhile, the Diamond Star Ms. Maricel Soriano took the Best Actress trophy. The actress is playing Vice Ganda's mother in the Stat Cinema's comedy flick "Boy Girl Bakla Tomboy."

Here is the complete list of the winners:


Best Float Award:
“Boy Golden”

Youth Choice Award:
“Pagpag Siyam na Buhay”

Best Child Performer:
Ryzza Mae Dizon, “My Little Bossings”

Best Festival Sound Recording:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Musical Score:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Original Theme Song:
“My Little Bossings”

Best Makeup:

Best Visual Effects:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Editing:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Cinematography:
“10,000 Hours”

Gender Sensitive Award Main Category:
“Girl, Boy, Bakla, Tomboy”

Special Recognition Award:
Ronnie Ricketts

FPJ Memorial Award for Film Excellence:
“10,000 Hours”

Mavshack Male Star of the Night:
Daniel Padilla

Mavshack Female Star of the Night:
Eugene Domingo

Best Original Story:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Screenplay:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Director:
Joyce Bernal, “10,000 Hours”

Best Supporting Actor:
Pen Medina, “10,000 Hours”

Best Supporting Actress:
Aiza Seguerra, “My Little Bossings”

Gat Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award:
“10,000 Hours”

Best Actress:
Maricel Soriano, “Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy”

Best Actor:
Robin Padilla, “10,000 Hours”

3rd Best Picture:
“My Little Bossings”

2nd Best Picture:
“Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy”

Best Picture:
“10,000 Hours”


New Wave Student Short Film Special Jury Prize:
#NoFilter, Mapua Institute of Technology

New Wave Short Film Best Picture:
“Ang Paglisan”

Best New Wave Film:
“Dukit” by Armando Lao

Animation Jury Prize:
“Ang Lalong ni Kulakog”

Animation Best Picture:
Kaleh and Mbaki

Best New Wave Film Director:
Armando Lao, “Dukit”

New Wave Best Actress:
Agot Isidro

New Wave Best Actor:
Bor Ocampo, Willy Layug, Bambalito Lacap for “Dukit”

New Wave Special Jury Prize:
“Mga Anino ng Kahapon”

New Wave Best Picture:

Gender Sensitive Award (New Wave):
“Island Dreams”

Gender Sensitive Award – New Wave Student Category:
“Hintayin mo sa Seq. 24″

On the other hand, the E.R. Ejercito action movie "Boy Golden" got only one award which is Best Float! We may recall that the previous movie entries of Ejercito in the MMFF like "Asiong Salonga" and "El Presidente" were all award-winning. This third movie seems to be a record-breaking since it got only one award, a minor awards. Even KC Concepcion, the movie's leading lady failed to snatch the Best Actress title!   

What can you say about this year's results of MMFF?! Are you convinced?! (

Follow Us on Twitter: @rockenroll_04
Follow Us on Instagram: @rockenroll_04

Post a Comment