The 36TH Gawad Urian List of Winners!

As the 36th Gawad Urian came to a close, those who left a lasting impact on the Philippine film industry were made permanent in Gawad Urian history, during the revelation of all those named winners at the awarding ceremony last June 18, 2013 at the NBC Tent, Taguig.

Those who took home awards were the following:

·      Best Film – “Ang Paglalakbay ng mga Bituin sa Gabing Madilim” by Arnel Mardoquio. (Produced under Cinema One Originals by Skyweaver Productions)

·      Best Actress – Nora Aunor (“Thy Womb”)

·      Best Actor – Jericho Rosales (“Alagwa”)

·      Best Director – Adolfo Alix, Jr. (“Mater Dolorosa”)

·      Best Screenplay – Mes de Guzman (“Diablo”)

·      Best Cinematography – Whammy Alcazaren (“Colossal”)

·      Best Production Design – Brilliante Mendoza (“Thy Womb”)

·      Best Editing – Aleks Castañeda (“Kalayaan”)

·      Best Music – Diwa de Leon (“Baybayin”)

·      Best Sound – Willy Fernandez, Kristine Kintana, and Lav Diaz (“Florentina Hubaldo, CTE”)

·      Best Short Film – “Ritmo” by Remton Siega Zuasola

·      Best Documentary – “Harana” by Benito Bautista

·      Best Supporting Actor – Art Acuna (“Posas”)

·      Best Supporting Actress – Alessandra de Rossi (“Sta. Niña”)

·      Special Award for Film – “Natatanging Gawad Urian” – Mila del Sol

This year’s winners were honored in a grand awards night event directed by Arnel Natividad, with a program written by Joseph Chris Violago and produced by ABS-CBN Special Projects group.

Catch the 36th Gawad Urian Awards night on television on Cinema One on June 22 at 3:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m., June 23 at 10:00 p.m., and June 26 at 7:00 p.m. (

Post a Comment