Kapamilya Stars Win Big in the 1st Yahoo OMG! Awards 2011!

Yahoo Philippines launches its first ever OMG Awards. OMG! Awards recognize the most-searched celebrities on Yahoo!’s newest and leading entertainment property in the Philippines. The Awards combine Yahoo! Search and rich news content from Yahoo!'s celebrity and entertainment news site, OMG!, to recognize the top trending web celebs, or those who have propelled to stardom in cyberspace and used the power of the Internet to reach their fans.

On the said awards, Kapamilya stars bagged the major awards in different categories. 10 out of the total 18 awards were grabbed by the Kapamilyas.

Ultimate Heartthrob Piolo Pascual got the Hottest Actor trophy while Coco Martin and Cristine Reyes bagged the Breakthrough Male and Female Artist Awards. Coco beat fellow ABS-CBN talents JM De Guzman, Enchong Dee and Derek Ramsay in his category.

“Mara Clara” stars Albie Casino and Kathryn Bernardo won the Awesome Young Actor and Awesome Young Actress awards. Their co-star, Julia Montes, was also nominated in the same category but she lost to Bernardo.

Vice Ganda, on the other hand, defeated Prince of Comedy Vic Sotto after grabbing the Funniest Comedian prize.

Here is the full list of winners of the said Yahoo OMG Awards:

Major Impact Personality of the Year: Shamcey Supsup

Celebrity of the Year: Shalani Soledad

Hottest Actor: Piolo Pascual

Hottest Actress: Jennylyn Mercado

Breakthrough Male Artist: Coco Martin

Breakthrough Female Artist: Cristine Reyes

Funniest Comedian: Vice Ganda

Funniest Comedienne: Eugene Domingo

Awesome Young Actor: Albie Casino

Awesome Young Actress: Kathryn Bernardo

Amazing Male Newcomer: Alden Richards

Amazing Female Newcomer: Ritz Azul

Favorite Male TV Host: Luis Manzano

Favorite Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga

Coolest Male Singer: Christian Bautista

Coolest Female Singer: Charice

Coolest Band: Parokya ni Edgar

Fashion Designer of the Year: Joey Samson

Awarding ceremony was held at Republic Club, Newport Mall in Resorts World Manila on Tuesday night. It was hosted by JM Rodriguez and Andi Manzano.

Congratulations top all the winners! c",)

Post a Comment