The 42nd Box-Office Entertainment Awards Winners Reveal!

Vic Sotto and Bong Revilla were tied in the title of being the 2010 Box Office King while Ms. Ai-Ai Delas Alas snatched the title of being the 2010 Box Office Queen.

Vic, Bong, and Ai-Ai dethroned John Lloyd Cruz and Sarah Geronimo for being the Box Office King and Queen for three consecutive years. Although John Lloyd has two box-office movies for this year namely "Miss You Like Crazy" and "My Amnesia Girl", the awards are being based from the highest-grossing single movie of a male and female lead that’s why John Lloyd Cruz was dethroned.

Vic Sotto and Bong Revilla collaborated in the movie "Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote" while Ai-Ai Delas is from "Ang Tanging Ina Mo, Last Na ‘To!"

Well, here is the complete list of of winners in the 42nd Box-Office Entertainment Awards:

Box-Office Kings: Vic Sotto & Bong Revilla

Box-Office Queen: Ai-Ai delas Alas

Film Actor of the Year: John Lloyd Cruz

Film Actress of the Year: Bea Alonzo

Prince of Philippine Movies: Coco Martin

Princess of Philippine Movies: Toni Gonzaga

Most Promising Male Star of the Year: Matteo Guidicelli

Most Promising Female Star of the Year: Andi Eigenmann

Male Concert Performer of the Year: Ogie Alcasid

Female Concert Performer of the Year: Charice

Male Recording Artist of the Year: Christian Bautista

Female Recording Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo

Promising Singer/Performer: Jovit Baldivino

Most Popular Recording/Performing Group: Parokya ni Edgar

Most Promising Recording/Performing Group: XLR8

Most Popular Novelty Singers: Chris Tsuper & Nicole Hyala

Most Popular Love Team of Movies & TV: Gerald Anderson & Kim Chiu

Most Promising Love Team: Elmo Magalona & Julie Ann San Jose

Most Popular Male/Female Child Performer: Jillian Ward

Most Popular Film Producer: Star Cinema

Most Popular Film Directors: Tony Y. Reyes (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote) & Wenn
Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo: Last Na “To)

Most Popular Screenwriter: Chris Martinez (Here Comes The Bride)

Most Popular TV Programs: Drama – Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo

Most Popular TV Programs: Talent Search – Talentadong Pinoy

Most Popular TV Programs: News Program – 24 Oras

Most Popular TV Directors: Erick Salud & Trina Dayrit (Kung Tayo’y Magkakalayo) and
Rich Ilustre (Talentadong Pinoy)

Special Awards:

Bert Marcelo Memorial Award: Vice Ganda

Comedy Actor of the Year: John Lapus

Comedy Actress of the Year: Angelica Panganiban

Congrats to all the winners! c",)

Post a Comment