'Tayong Dalawa' and 'May Bukas Pa' Bag Awards in the 8TH Gawad Tanglaw!

The two hit teleseryes of ABS-CBN for 2009, "Tayong Dalawa" and "May Bukas Pa" grabbed the major awards in the TV series category of the 8TH Gawad Tanglaw Award!

It's good to know that these two TV series were really recognized in almost all of the awards-giving bodies.

So, here what these two TV series got in this award in the television art main category:

Best Drama Series:
Tayong Dalawa

Special Jury Award for Television:
May Bukas Pa

Best Ensemble Performance in a Television Drama:
Tayong Dalawa CastGerald Anderson, Kim Chiu, Coco Martin, Jake Cuenca, Agot Isidro, Cherry Pie Picache, Gina Pareño, Miguel Faustman, Jodi Sta Maria, Baron Geisler, Jiro Mañio, Ms. Anita Linda, Spanky Manikan, Ms. Helen Gamboa, Mylene Dizon, Alessandra de Rossi

In terms of Special Awards:

Presidential Jury Award for Excellence in Acting:
Coco Martin
(Kinatay, Serbis, Masahista, Daybreak, Jay, Tirador and Tayong Dalawa)

Natatanging Gawad TANGLAW para sa Sining ng Telebisyon:
Zaijian “Santino” Jaranilla – May Bukas Pa

Beside these, ABS-CBN grabbed the Broadcast Network of the Year! In fact, the Kapamilya network took almost all of the awards in the different categories for movie, TV, radio station, Station ID, and other Special Awards!

Congrats ABS-CBN! You're really the BEST! Kudos Kapamilya!!! c",)

Post a Comment