Coco Martin, Kim Chiu, and ABS-CBN Dominate the 28TH PMPC Star Awards for TV!

Primetime King Coco Martin, Primetime Queen Kim Chiu, the master teleserye "Ikaw Lamang" and of course, the undisputed Kapamilya network ABS-CBN  once more dominated the country's finest and prestige awards night, the 28TH PMPC Star Awards for Television 2014.

Held last Sunday, November 23, 2014 at Solaire Resorts Grand Ballroom, ABS-CBN bagged the Best TV Station and 33 other awards by its programs and personalities.

Leading the pack of this year’s Kapamilya winners are Coco Martin, Kim Chiu, Toni Gonzaga and Vice Ganda.

Coco and Kim were hailed Best Drama Actor and Actress, respectively, for their outstanding performance in “Ikaw Lamang,” ABS-CBN’s hit master teleserye that scored six awards in various categories.

Toni was named Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host for “The Buzz,” Best Female TV Host for “ASAP 19” and Best Reality Show Host alongside her fellow “Pinoy Big Brother All In” hosts Bianca Gonzalez, John Prats and Robi Domingo.

Vice Ganda, on the other hand, brought home two awards, namely the Best Celebrity Talk Show Host for “Gandang Gabi Vice” and Best Male TV Host for “It’s Showtime.”

Special awards were given to the love team of Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla as the German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year; and Iñigo Pascual and Nadine Lustre as the Male and Female Star of the Night.

The PMPC Star Awards for TV is an annual award-giving body recognizing outstanding celebrities and programming produced by several TV networks. It was founded by the Philippine Movie Press Club together with Airtime Marketing, Inc. in 1987. The Star Awards is the Philippine counterpart of the Golden Globe Awards in Hollywood.

Watch the full coverage of the 28th PMPC Star Awards for TV this Sunday (December 1) on ABS-CBN’s “Sunday’s Best.”

Here is the list of awards given to ABS-CBN:

· Best TV Station: ABS-CBN
· Best Primetime Drama Series: Ikaw Lamang
· Best Daytime Drama Series: Be Careful With My Heart
· Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin for Ikaw Lamang
· Best Drama Actress: Kim Chiu for Ikaw Lamang
· Best Drama Supporting Actor: John Estrada for Ikaw Lamang
· Best Drama Supporting Actress: KC Concepcion for Ikaw Lamang
· Best Single Performance by an Actor: Arjo Atayde for Maalaala Mo Kaya episode “Dos Por Dos” (tied withJose Manalo for Eat Bulaga! Lenten special: “Hulog ng Langit”)
· Best Single Performance by an Actress: Sunshine Cruz for MMK episode “Karayom”
· Best Child Performer: Raikko Mateo for Honesto
· Best New Male TV Personality: Manolo Pedrosa for MMK episode “Selfie”
· Best New Female TV Personality: Lyca Gairanod for MMK episode “Red Envelope”
· Best Gag Show: Goin’ Bulilit
· Best Comedy Show: Home Sweetie Home
· Best Variety Show: It’s Showtime
· Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP 19
· Best Male TV Host: Vice Ganda for It’s Showtime
· Best Female TV Host: Toni Gonzaga for ASAP 19
· Best Reality Show Hosts: Bianca Gonzalez, John Prats, Robi Domingo and Toni Gonzaga for Pinoy Big Brother: All In
· Best Game Show Host: Judy Ann Santos for Bet on Your Baby
· Best Talent Show Program Host: Alex Gonzaga and Luis Manzano for The Voice Kids
· Best Youth Oriented Program: Luv U
· Best Educational Program: Matanglawin (tied with Born to Be Wild)
· Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza for Matanglawin
· Best Celebrity Talk Show: Gandang Gabi Vice
· Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Vice Ganda for Gandang Gabi Vice
· Best Documentary Special: Yolanda
· Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda
· Best Morning Show Host: Anthony Taberna, Ariel Ureta, Atom Araullo, Jing Castaneda, Winnie Cordero and Zen Hernandez for Umagang Kay Ganda
· Best Public Affairs Program: The Bottomline with Boy Abunda
· Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda for The Bottomline
· Best Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show: The Buzz
· Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host: Toni Gonzaga for The Buzz
· Best Lifestyle Show Host: Kris Aquino for Kris TV

· German Moreno Power Tandem of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla
· Female Star of the Night: Nadine Lustre
· Male Star of the Night: Iñigo Pascual

ABS-CBN bested other TV networks in various entertainment and news categories. GMA received 12 awards , while TV5 took home five.

Congrats ABS-CBN for this another success! (

Follow Us on Instagram@rockenroll_04

Follow Us on Twitter@rockenroll_04  

Like Us on   

Post a Comment