10th Golden Screen Awards for Movies 2013 Nominees Revealed, Angel Locsin is Not Nominated!

The Entertainment Press Society (ENPRESS, Inc.) has just announced the nominees for the 2013 Golden Screen Awards for Movies.  In the list of nominees, it was noticeable that the Kapamilya actress Ms. Angel Locsin was not nominated. Instead, her co-star Angelica Panganiban got nominated for their movie "One More Try!"

Angel portrayal in the said movie was very much praised and already received different awards and citations from the different award-giving bodies that's why many questioned ENPRESS why the actress was not on the list of nominees.

Last time, ENPRESS' credibility was also questioned when the actress Marian Rivera won as Best Actress in their TV category.

Well, here are the full list of nominees for the said awards for movies:

Motion Picture-Drama

Alagwa (Breakaway Films)

Bwakaw (Cinemalaya, APT Entertainment, and Octobertrain Films)

Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy (Cinemalaya, Boy So, Rober Bernardo and Boy Abunda)

Mater Dolorosa (Cinema One Originals and Creative Programs. Inc.)

Mga Mumunting Lihim (Cinemalaya and LargaVista Entertainment)

Sta. Niña (Cinemalaya, CCM Creative, and Bonfire Productions)

The Mistress (Star Cinema Productions)

Thy Womb (Centerstage Productions)

Motion Picture-Musical or Comedy

I Do Bidoo Bidoo (Unitel and Studio 5)

Of All the Things (Viva Films and GMA Films)

REquieme (Cinemalaya and Cine Handurawan)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Lead Role-Drama

Agot Isidro (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Angelica Panganiban (One More Try)

Bea Alonzo (The Mistress)

Gina Alajar (Mater Dolorosa)

Iza Calzado (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Janice de Belen (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Jodi Sta. Maria (Migrante)

Judy Ann Santos (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

LJ Reyes (Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy)

Nora Aunor (Thy Womb)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Lead Role-Drama

Alfred Vargas (Supremo)

Allen Dizon (Migrante)

Coco Martin (Sta. Niña)

Dingdong Dantes (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Eddie Garcia (Bwakaw)

Kristoffer King (Oros)

Jericho Rosales (Alagwa)

JM de Guzman (Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy)

John Lloyd Cruz (The Mistress)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Lead Role-Musical or Comedy

Eugene Domingo (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Regine Velasquez (Of All The Things)

Shamaine Buencamino (REquieme)

Zsa Zsa Padilla (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Lead Role-Musical or Comedy

Aga Muhlach (Of All The Things)

Archie Alemania (Slumber Party)

Gary Valenciano (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

John Lapus (Moron 5 and the Crying Lady)

Ogie Alcasid (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Sam Concepcion (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role-Drama, Musical or Comedy

Anita Linda (Sta. Niña)

Dina Bonnevie (Flames of Love)

Frenchie Dy (I Dobidoo Bidoo)

Hilda Koronel (The Mistress)

Janice de Belen (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Mylene Dizon (Sosy Problems)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role-Drama, Musical or comedy

Cesar Montano (El Presidente)

Kristoffer Martin (Oros)

Joey Paras (Bwakaw)

Joross Gamboa (Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy)

Neil Coleta (I Dobidoo Bidoo)

Ronaldo Valdez (The Mistress)

Soxie Topacio (Bwakaw)

Best Breakthrough Performance by an Actress

Dawn Jimenez (The Animals)

Kim Komatsu (Oros)

Sweet Plantado (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Tippy dos Santos (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Yam Concepcion (Rigodon)

Best Breakthrough Performance by an Actor

Anthony Falcon (REquieme)

Kenneth Salva (Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy)

John James Uy (Rigodon)

Markki Stroem (Slumber Party)

Marti Sandino San Juan (Grave Bandit)

RK Bagatsing (Slumber Party)

Ronald Pacifico (Grave Bandit)

Sef Cadayona (Gayak)

Best Direction

Adolfo Alix, Jr. (Mater Dolorosa)

Brillane Mendoza (Thy Womb)

Chris Martinez (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Jose Javier Reyes (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Joyce Bernal (Of All The Things)

Jun Lana (Bwakaw)

Olivia Lamasan (The Mistress)

Richard Somes (Supremo)

Best Original Screenplay

Chris Martinez (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Henry Burgos (Thy Womb)

Jerry Gracio (Mater Dolorosa)

Jimmy Flores (Supremo)

Jose Javier Reyes (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Jun Lana (Bwakaw)

Mel Mendoza-del Rosario (Of All The Things)

Best Screenplay Adaptation

Erros Atalia (Kalye Marino: Intoy Syokoy)

Layeta Bucoy (Melodrama Negra)

Best Story

Allan Lopez (Melodrama Negra)

Chris Martinez (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Emmanuel Palo (Sta. Niña)

Ian Lorenos (Alagwa)

Jerry Gracio (Mater Dolorosa)

Jimmy Flores (Supremo)

Jose Javier Reyes (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Jun Lana (Bwakaw)

Mel Mendoza- del Rosario (Of All The Things)

Best Cinematography

Albert Banzon (Mater Dolorosa)

Alex Esparto (Supremo)

Carlos Mendoza (Bwakaw)

Charlie Peralta (Of All The Things)

Francis Ricardo Buhay III (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Larry Manda (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Nor Domingo (Sta. Niña)

Odyssey Flores (Thy Womb)

Rodolfo Aves, Jr. (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Best Editing

Benjamin Tolentino (Mater Dolorosa)

Carlos Francisco Manatad & Joris Fernandez (Supremo)

Jay Halili (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Lawrence Ang (Bwakaw)

Randy Gabriel (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Vaness de Leon (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Best Production Design
Adolfo Alix, Jr. (Mater Dolorosa)

Brillante Mendoza (Thy Womb)

Danny Red & Joel Bilbao (El Presidente)

Digo Recio (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Erin John Martir & Adrian Torres (Supremo)

Joey Luna (Bwakaw)

Peter Collias & Benjamin Padero (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Best Sound Design

Albert Michael Idioma (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Antonieto Carlos (Supremo)

Brillane Mendoza (Thy Womb)

Ditoy Aguila & Corinne de San Jose (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Mark Locsin & Alex Tomboc (Bwakaw)

Best Musical Score

Egien Ignacio (Mater Dolorosa)

Jema Pamintuan (Bwakaw)

Joseph Lansang & Jobin Ballesteros (The Strangers)

Jesse Lucas (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Jessie Lasaten (El Presidente)

Vincent de Jesus (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

Von de Guzman (Supremo)

Von de Guzman (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Best Original Song

“Aking Inang Bayan” from the movie El Presidente, composed by Marizen Soriano, arranged by Jessie Lasaten and interpreted by by Maita Ejercito

“Di Maipaliwanag” from the movie Slumber Party, composed by Shielbert Manuel and Braduz Zon and interpreted by Og Sacred “Paalam Muna” from the movie Mga Mumunting Lihim, words, music and interpreted by Davey Langit

“Saan Ako Tutungo” from the movie Migrante, composed by Lucien Letaba, Rody Vera and Boni Ilagan, arranged by Melvin Corpin and interpreted by Honey Araneta

Best Visual/Special Effects

Carlo Manatad (Supremo)

Dave Yu of Mothership (Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicles)

Imaginary Friends (Bwakaw)

Gaspar Manarin of Blackburst (The Strangers)

Keep Me Posted Production Outfit (Thy Womb)

Unitel Productions and Optima Digital (I Do Bidoo Bidoo)

What can you say about the nominees for this year?!

ENPRESS is a group of media press which were formerly part of PMPC but decided to leave the group and formed their own.

The awards night is happening on April 27, 2013 Saturday, at the Teatrino, Promenade, Greenhills Shopping Center, San Juan City. (www.tvseriescraze.blogspot.com) 

Post a Comment