The 26TH PMPC Star Awards for Television 2012 List of Winners!

Here are the winners of the recently concluded 26TH PMPC Star Awards for Television which took place last Sunday night, November 18, 2012 at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater of Ateneo de Manila University:

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Hosts:
Alex Santos, Bernadette Sembrano, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, Andre Felix, Venus Raj, Iya Villania, Bianca Gonzalez, Gerry Baja, Ariel Ureta, Mj Felipe, Edmund Rosales, Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational or Children’s Show:
Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational or Children’s Show Host:
Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Game or Reality Show:
It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)

Best Game or Reality Show Hosts:
Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Kim Atienza, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Ryan Bang, Jhong Hilario, Coleen Garcia, Joy Rendon, It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Program:
i-Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Program Hosts:
Kara David, Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Sandra Aguinaldo, i-Witness (GMA-7)

Best Documentary Special:
Cheche Lazaro Presents (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program:
The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Boy Abunda, The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Service Program:
Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program Host:
Atty. Acosta, Asunto Or Areglo (TV5)

Best Talent Search Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Talent Search Program Hosts:
Billy Crawford and Luis Manzano, Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show:
The Buzz (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Male):
Vice Ganda, Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)

Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Female):
Kris Aquino, Kris TV (ABS-CBN)

Best Lifestyle/Travel Show:
Landmark (Net 25)

Best Lifestyle/Travel Show Host:
Richard Gutierrez, Pinoy Adventures (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show:
Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show Host:
Jessica Sojo, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program
Wish Ko Lang! (GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program Host
Atty. Persida Acosta, Publi Atorni: Asunto O Areglo (TV5)

Best News Program:
TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best Horror/Fantasy Program:
Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Youth-Oriented Program:

Best New Male TV Personality:
Arjo Atayde, Maalaala Mo Kaya’ “Bangka” episode (ABS-CBN)

Best New Female TV Personality:
Divine Lee, Extreme Makeover Home Edition (TV5)

Male Face of the Night:
Bryan Termulo (ABS-CBN)

Male Star of the Night:
Aga Muhlach (TV5)

Female Star of the Night:
Ruffa Gutierrez (TV5)

Best Comedy/Gag Show:
Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Actress:
Rufa Mae Quinto, Bubble Gang (GMA-7) and Pokwang, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Actor:
Robin Padilla, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Child Performer
Xyriel Manabat, 100 Days To Heavem (ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor
Noni Buencamino, Maalaala Mo Kaya “Sapatos” episode (ABS-CBN) 

Best Single Performance by an Actor
Sylvia Sanchez, Maalaala Mo Kaya “Aswang” episode (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology
Untold Stories Mula sa Face To Face (TV5)

Best Male TV Host
Billy Crawford, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)

Best Female TV Host
Toni Gonzaga, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical/Variety Show

Best Drama Actor
Jericho Rosales, Dahil Sa Pag-ibig (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress
Helen Gamboa, Walang Hanggan (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Series
Amaya (GMA-7)

Best TV Station

Special Awards:

Male Star Of The Night
Aga Muhlach

Female Star Of The Night
Ruffa Gutierrez

Male Face Of The Night
Bryan Termulo

Female Face Of The Night
Ai-Ai Delas Alas

Fabulous Body Of The Night
KC Concepcion

Celebrity Skin Of The Night
Ryan Bang

Natatanging Alagad ng Telebisyon:
German Moreno

Posthumous Award:

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee:
Gloria Romero

Excellence in Broadcasting Award:
Tina Monzon-Palma

The show was hosted by Aga Muchlach, Toni Gonzaga, and Kris Aquino. It will be aired on TV this coming Sunday, November 25, 2012 in ABS-CBN's "Sunday's Best!" Congratulations to all the winners!(

Post a Comment