The Yahoo OMG! Awards 2012 List of Winners!

With this year's theme as "Brightest Stars, Stellar Fans," Yahoo finally unveiled the much awaited winners of the 2012 Yahoo Philippines OMG Awards!

The prestige award concluded Friday night, July 6, 2012 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena.

Here are the official list of winners for this year:

  • Male Singer of the Year: Christian Bautista
  • Female Singer of the Year: Sarah Geronimo
  • Breakthrough Actor of the Year: Xian Lim
  • Breakthrough Actress of the Year: Kim Chiu
  • Child Star of the Year: Xyriel Manabat
  • Male Radio DJ: Papa Jack
  • Female Radio DJ: Nicole Hyala
  • Best Radio Show: The Morning Rush
  • Best FM Radio Station: WLS FM 97.1
  • Band of the Year: Parokya ni Edgar
  • Comedian of the Year: Vice Ganda
  • Comedienne of the Year: Eugene Domingo
  • Male TV Host: Luis Manzano
  • Female TV Host: Bianca Gonzalez
  • Female Newcomer of the Year: Solenn Heussaff
  • Male Newcomer of the Year: Daniel Padilla
  • Most Promising Actor: Enrique Gil
  • Most Promising Actress: Kathryn Bernardo
  • Fan Club of the Year: KimXi (Kim Chiu-Xian Lim fan club)
  • Love Team of the Year: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
  • It Couple of the Year: Angel Locsin and Phil Younghusband
  • Major Impact: Vilma Santos
  • Movie of the Year: Unofficially Yours
  • Actor of the year: Coco Martin
  • Actress of the Year: Angel Locsin
  • Celebrity of the Year: Anne Curtis
Reigning on top of the list is the Kapamilya actress Ms. Anne Curtis who was hailed as the Celebrity of the Year. Anne who is currently Portugal, sent a video message to Yahoo! Philippines OMG! to thank her followers and those who voted for her.

Another Kapamilya stars also took the top acting spot this year. They are Ms. Angel Locsin who was awarded as this year's Actress of the Year and Mr. Coco Martin for the Actor of the Year Category! Angel also sent her thankful message to her fans and supporters via Video.

The Yahoo OMG! Awards 2012 was hosted by Kapuso celebrities Raymond Gutierrez, Solenn Heussaff, and Isabelle Daza. The said awards which is now on its second year garnered an overall total of four million votes.

Congratulations and more power to all the winners! Thumbs up to all of you!(

Post a Comment