ABS-CBN Sweeps Major Awards in the 20th KBP Golden Dove Awards!

ABS-CBN is the major winner in the recently concluded 20TH Golden Dove Awards! It dominates this said prestige and respected award by bagging 29 awards covering TV and radio, including the prestigious Best TV station for ABS-CBN and Best AM radio station for DZMM Radyo Patrol 630.

This is the news article about the winning of the Kapamilya network from various sources. It reads:

ABS-CBN anchor Noli De Castro received the prestigious Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year award, which is given to a broadcast professional who has shown exemplary performance in both their work and personal conduct. The same honor was conferred to De Castro’s colleague, Ces Orena-Drilon, last year.

ABS-CBN received 14 accolades for TV, DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 won 13 awards, and Tambayan 101.9 brought home two awards.

“TV Patrol” won as the Best Newscast Program-Metro Manila, “TV Patrol Tacloban” as Best Newscast Program-Provincial, “Patrol ng Pilipino” as Best Public Affairs Program, “XXX” as Best Public Service Program, “Sports Unlimited” as Best Sports Program, “Banal” as Best Specials Program, ABS-CBN Bacolod’s Ryan Gamboa as Best Newscaster, and “Bida Rizal” as Best Television Station Promotional Material.

Coco Martin and Lorna Tolentino received the Best Actor and Actress for a Drama Program respectively for their performance in the hit primetime soap “Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin,” which was also recognized for Best Drama Program. Gag show “Banana Split,” on the other hand, won as Best Comedy Program.

For radio categories, DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 won Best Newscast for “Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Dose,” Best Public Affairs Program for “Dos Por Dos,” Best Drama Program for “Maalaala Mo Kaya sa DZMM,” Best Public Service Program for “Trabaho, Panalo,” Best Magazine Program for “Todo-Todo Walang Preno,” Best Sports Program for “Sports Talk,” Best Newscaster for Noli De Castro, Best Public Service Program Host for Usec. Zeny Maglaya, Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host for Vic De Leon Lima, Best Magazine Program Host for Winnie Cordero, Best Science and Technology Program Journalist for Louie Tabing, and Best Radio Station Promotional Material for Pinoy Pride 6: Sound Effects.

ABS-CBN’s FM radio Tambayan 101.9 also gained recognition for its show “Tambayan Top 10” as Best Variety Program and DJ Martin D as Best Music Radio Jock.

The annual Golden Dove Awards is organized by the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster sa Pilipinas. It aims to give tribute to the best programs and personalities on TV and radio. (www.TV Series Craze.blogspot.com)

Post a Comment